Broadcaster Magazine
News

Corus Radio’s News-Talk Stations to Air ‘Canadians Talk: Freedom of Speech


On Thursday, February 5, Corus Radio’s news-talk stations will broadcast the seventh show in its Canadians Talk series with Canadians Talk: Freedom of Speech, with Vancouver’s CKNW News-Talk host Mike Eckford. Listeners are encouraged to join the live discussion on the importance of freedom of speech and its limitations, in light of recent world events.

Airing on Corus Radio’s news-talk network, Canadians Talk: Freedom of Speech will broadcast across Canada on the following stations:

CKNW News-Talk 980 (Vancouver) at 4 p.m. PT

News Talk 770 (Calgary) at 5 p.m. MT

630 CHED (Edmonton) at 5 p.m. MT

680 CJOB (Winnipeg) at 6 p.m. CT

AM 900 CHML (Hamilton) at 7 p.m. ET

AM980 (London) at 7 p.m. ET

Talk Radio AM640 (Toronto) at 7 p.m. ET

Listeners can visit the above stations’ websites to participate in an online poll asking listeners if freedom of speech is under attack in Canada. The poll is open until 5 a.m. ET on Friday, February 6, after which the results will be announced. Canadians can also follow the national conversation and share their views online via the radio stations’ website or on Twitter using #canadianstalk.

Canadians Talk is a live interactive series featuring debate, discussion and insight on timely issues that affect Canadians. Each program features high-profile Corus talk radio personalities interacting and engaging with Canadians on important issues that shape our nation. During the broadcast, listeners from across the country can be part of the conversation on-air, on Twitter at #canadianstalk or directly through Corus Radio’s mobile-friendly, news-talk websites listed above.