DAILY NEWS Nov 16, 2011 10:24 AM - 0 comments

CTV Confirms Performers for American Music Awards

TEXT SIZE bigger text smaller text

With the 2011 American Music Awards only days away and the voting complete, eight additional performers were confirmed to round out the lineup for music's biggest night on Sunday, Nov. 20 n CTV. Broadcasting live from the Nokia Theatre L.A., Jennifer Lopez, Daughtry, Enrique Iglesias, Gym Class Heroes, Lil Jon, OneRepublic, The Band Perry and will.i.am join an A-list roster of already-announced performers to kick off award season with a bang. Leading up to the performances and trophies is the Countdown to the American Music Awards pre-show  on CTV Two.  Hosted by Chris Harrison and Vanessa Minnillo, the official red carpet pre-show will catch all of the hottest stars in all their rocking outfits. Additionally, a three-hour, online pre-show begins at 5 p.m. ET on CTV's Facebook page.

The host-free show also features Justin Bieber, as well as Mary J. Blige, Maroon 5, Kelly Clarkson, Katy Perry, Pitbull and Christina Aguilera. This year's broadcast showcases five collaborations which include special performances by: will.i.am with Jennifer Lopez, Pitbull with Marc Anthony and Lil Jon, Gym Class Heroes with Adam Levine, Nicki Minaj with David Guetta, and Maroon 5 with Christina Aguilera.

ETALK and ETALK LA Correspondent Jessi Cruickshank will be tweeting live from the red carpet beginning at 7 p.m. ET, as well as backstage with all the winners and performers.  CTV Television will also be interacting with viewers and live tweeting throughout the broadcast.

 Fans can also watch the live online pre-show Coca-Cola Red Carpet LIVE!  the 2011 AMAs  on CTV's Facebook page. The online show, hosted by Lance Bass, Michael Buckley, Estelle, Sarah Hyland, Mario, Audrina Patridge and Josh Sussman, provides additional coverage of all the red carpet action.

ETALK's Cruickshank will also deliver all of the red carpet coverage and backstage antics to viewers on Monday, November 21  on CTV and  on E!   

As previously announced, leading the 2011 American Music Awards with four nominations is Adele. Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Lil Wayne, Rihanna, Taylor Swift and The Band Perry follow with three nominations each, while Beyonce, Bruno Mars, Chris Brown, Jason Aldean, Kanye West, LMFAO, Nicki Minaj, and Pitbull have secured two nominations each. The 2011 Artist of the Year nominees are Adele, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Lil Wayne and Taylor Swift. Artists will be honoured in the categories of Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative, Adult Contemporary, Latin, and Contemporary Inspirational. With voting closed for the main categories, Canadians still have the opportunity to vote for the Sprint New Artist of the Year here. In the running are Hot Chelle Rae, The Band Perry, Miguel and Wiz Khalifa.

Horizontal ruler