Broadcaster Magazine

Magazine Archives
Idea Exchange
Email News Letter
Media Kit
Contact Us
Press Room

60th Anniversary


Printer Friendly Version

Three receive Ruth Hancock Foundation Scholarship

OTTAWA - Three students: Ryan Lim, Angelina Milanovic and Kirsten Sharp have been chosen as this year's recipients of the Ruth Hancock Foundation Scholarship.

The scholarship is sponsored by the Broadcast Executives Society (BES), the Canadian Association of Broadcasters (CAB) and the Canadian Association of Broadcast Representatives (CABR).

It is given to applicants who demonstrate strength of character, leadership, eagerness to help people and a desire to pursue a career in broadcasting.

These qualities are usually shown through extra-curricular activities related to the field of broadcasting or broadcast sales and marketing.

Ryan Lim is a full-time broadcast radio student at the British Columbia Institute of Technology and has hosted produced an online radio show since 2000.

Angelina Milanovic is a 3rd year student in the Radio and Television Arts program at Ryerson University and is already deeply involved in broadcasting, having interned at both MuchMusic and on the set of CBS's The Young and the Restless.

Kristen Sharp is a full-time student at the British Columbia Institute of Technology and, as the B.C. Injury Prevention Centre's co-ordinator of media and events, has conducted over 200 presentations to promote injury-free lifestyles.

For more information, please visit the CAB website at

Back to headlines

Email Friend Comment

Copyright � 2003 Business Information Group. All rights reserved.
A member of the esourceNetwork