Five more U.S. TV stations go digital

Washington, D.C., - The National Association of Broadcasters has announced that five U.S. television stations in four new markets have begun broadcasting digital signals. This brings the total to 215 stations now broadcasting in digital.

The stations are:

WTVF-TV, the Landmark Communications-owned CBS Affiliate in Nashville (Market Rank #31)

WTVP-TV, the PBS member station in Peoria, IL
(Market Rank #112)

WWTV-TV, the Heritage Broadcasting-owned CBS Affiliate in Traverse City - Cadillac, MI
(Market Rank #119)

WWUP-TV, the Heritage Broadcasting-owned CBS affiliate in Sault Ste. Marie, MI

WHIO-TV, the Cox Broadcasting-owned CBS affiliate in Dayton, OH
(Market Rank #56)

DTV signals are now being transmitted in 75 markets that include 72.02% of U.S. TV households.

Back to headlines

Problems or Comments? Contact the Webmaster

Copyright 2001 Business Information Group. All rights reserved.